Learn from the Greats: 7 Writing Habits of Amazing Writers | WTD

What is one of your best writing habits? I tend to do 3 things:

1- End for the day when I have more to say, So I want to get back to the writing.

2- Read everything I wrote that day, without stopping, straight through, aloud.

3 – Count my words, and record them where I can see them next time I return to the work

B. M. Pete

I love reading about my favorite writers and what writing habits led to their success. Below, I share with you some of my favorite writers’ work habits … and it’s obvious that there’s no single way to success. Some like to write a certain number of words or pages every day, others were happy to write a page or a sentence. Some liked to write long-hand, others did it on index cards. Some wrote standing up, others lying down.

Source: Learn from the Greats: 7 Writing Habits of Amazing Writers | WTD

Leave a Reply

